Now just because a shop or member “Favorites” your shop or listing does not necessarily mean that they are interested in it, especially if they are “FOLLOWING” you. So sending them a convo suggesting that item is on sale or thanking you for adding it to your Favorites is not in good form and is frowned upon in the Etsy community and may be understood as “spam” by the recipient of that convo and they might just report it to Etsy.
This is a great way for the person that has “FOLLOWED” you and then “Favorited” your shop and listings to promote you…..yes you….to others that are are “FOLLOWING”
When you “FOLLOW” and then you “Favorite” their shop or listings, they will now appear on the Activity Feed IF you do not have your privacy settings set to private, where no one can see your favorites. If you have your “Favorites” set to PRIVATE, then you are wasting your time “Favoriting”, unless they are just for your personal use or reference, because they will not show to those you have “FOLLOWED” thru their Activity Feed.
As long as a member of THE PROMOTION TEAM continues to “FOLLOW” the team, the team will continue to “FOLLOW” you and “Favorite” your items and shop and thus promote your items to others.